Sierrathegreat’s Blog


Time is always ticking…
April 20, 2009, 3:03 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

The first thing I would put into my time capsule would be a Chuck Palahniuk book. I would drop Invisible Monsters in there. It’s probably one of my favorites, ever. As a side thing I would maybe drop the movie in there. It hasn’t come out yet, but this year is the year. I don’t think there could be another writer like him, ever. He’s so satirical. I think everyone should read all of this books.

mewI would also drop all of my Poke’ Mon cards in the capsule. They were a great part of my childhood and probably the single most epic thing that came from Japan. I have a huge binder at my house devoted to them. The binder even has Pikachu on it. I would gladly drop my binder in there to preserve for future generations. In my opinion, everyone should know about Poke’ Mon.

For my next item, I would like to drop a bottle of water in the capsule. I don’t know how clean the water will be in the future, so I want to show someone what clean water was like in the year 2009. And I would drink it, all. I wouldn’t share it with anyone.

The next thing I would put in the capsule would be a CD from one of my favorite bands. A Taking Back Sunday CD. I would put the Tell All of Your Friends album in there. I don’t know if there will even be CD players in the year 2096, but we can hope for the best.

For my last item I would drop in there would be my laptop. Pretty much my whole life is on that computer. All of my pictures, new and old. My music is on there. A bunch of good stuff is on there. It’d be fun to look back on when I’m old and insane.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

